Regulatory Compliance Association Reviews

Passing the Exam

The CRA™ (Chartered Regulatory Analyst™) exam contains 4 parts:

  • Regulation
  • Operational Process & Industry Practice
  • Compliance Policies & Procedures
  • Examinations, Due Diligence & Governance

To view the topics covered in each part, reference the Curriculum Page

The RCA modeled the CRA™ (Chartered Regulatory Analyst™) Examination after the CPA exam. Consequently, candidates:

  • May elect to take the entire exam, or a part or parts thereof; and
  • Receive credit for each part for which he or she obtains a passing grade.

To accommodate a candidate’s professional, academic schedule and other commitments, a candidate may pass the CRA™ (Chartered Regulatory Analyst™) Examination one part at a time.

The Examination Fee covers the entire period required to successfully complete the CRA™ (Charted Regulatory Analyst™) Examination.